WOAC 2023-24 Girls Basketball All-League Honors

Mississinawa Valley jr. point guard Taylee Woodbury was name the 2023-24 WOAC Girls Basketball Player of the Year (Dale Barger photo) 

The Western Ohio Athletic Conference has announced the 2023-24 Girls Basketball All League Selections.

The Tri-Village Lady Patriots won the league going 11-0 winning their 3rd straight WOAC league title in the first 3 years of the league being started earning coach Brad Gray “Coach of the Year” in the Western Ohio Athletic Conference.

The Mississinawa Valley Blackhawks had just one loss in the league this year, falling by 1 at Tri-Village earlier in the season and are led by junior point guard Taylee Woodbury.  Woodbury now back to full strength after suffering a season ending injury in post season last year.  She recently surpassed 1,000 career points and was named “Player of the Year” in the Western Ohio Athletic Conference.  Woodbury averaged 15.4 points and dished out 7.4 assist per game.

Here are the All-League Selections:

1st Team WOAC

Alexis Gibbons                        Arcanum

Caroline Long                          Arcanum

Sierra Brinson                         Dixie

Brenna Price                           Mississinawa Valley

MacKenzea Townsend              Mississinawa Valley

Taylee Woodbury                    Mississinawa Valley

Reese Hess                            Newton

Bella Cherry                           Tri-County North

Bella Black                             Tri-Village

Kynnedi Hager                        Tri-Village

2nd Team WOAC

London Reichert                     Ansonia

Bailey Schmit                         Ansonia

Brooke Anderson                    Arcanum

Syenna Purdin                        Mississinawa Valley

Felicity Harbour                      Newton

Ashleigh Mondello-Garrett       Preble Shawnee

Hannah Webster                     Tri-County North

Sydnee DeLong                       Tri-Village

Tai Mize                                  Tri-Village

Jordan Ritchie                         Twin Valley South

Special Mention WOAC

Brenna Schmit                        Ansonia

Matty Noe                              Arcanum

Brooklyn Crickmore                 Bradford

Charleigh Crawford                  Dixie

Presley Cox                            Franklin Monroe

Ingrid Ojeda                           Mississinawa Valley

Hannah Henderson                 National Trail

Brooke Hines                         Newton

Caylee Hatmaker                   Preble Shawnee

Leinani Garcia                       Tri-County North

Kiersten Wilcox                     Tri-Village

Brylii Day                              Twin Valley South

Coach of the Year
Brad Gray                              Tri-Village

Player of the Year
Taylee Woodbury                   Mississinawa Valley

Tri-Village Coach Brad Gray was named the WOAC Girls Basketball “Coach of the Year” (Dale Barger photo)