WOAC 2023-24 Boys Basketball All-League Honors

Preble Shawnee Mason Shrout for the 2nd year in a row was named the WOAC Boys Basketball "Player of the Year" (Dale Barger photo)

The Western Ohio Athletic Conference has announced the 2023-24 Boys Basketball All-League Selections.

The Preble Shawnee Boys Basketball team won back-to-back league titles, going 11-0 in the WOAC this year and have won two of three championships since the league started 3 years ago earning the Arrows Jake Turner “Coach of the Year” again in the Western Ohio Athletic Conference.

Preble Shawnee goes as Mason Shrout goes as the senior led his team and the league this year in scoring at 24.2 points per game while also grabbing 7.7 rebounds, 2.6 steals and 3.7 assists per game earning him WOAC Conference Player of the Year for the 2nd year in a row.

Shrout not only broke the school’s all-time assist record and scoring record, he also is the highest scoring player in Preble County history.  Shrout has committed to play next year in college at Division 1 Purdue University Fort Wayne.

Joining Shrout on the first team were.

1st Team WOAC

Ethan Reichert                        Ansonia

Regan Christ                           Arcanum

Owen Canan                           Bradford

Kole Huffman                          Dixie

Eric Brenner                            Franklin Monroe

Quinn Peters                           Newton

Logan Hawley                         Preble Shawnee

Mason Shrout                         Preble Shawnee

Tanner Printz                          Tri-Village

Trey Sagester                         Tri-Village

2nd Team WOAC

Matt Barga                             Ansonia

Landon Flatter                        Arcanum

Hudson Hill                             Bradford

Landon Wills                           Bradford

EB Fall                                    Franklin Monroe

Kellen Laird                             National Trail

Isaac Blankenship                   Preble Shawnee

Brayden Robinette                  Preble Shawnee

Logan Flory                            Tri-County North

Braden Keating                       Tri-Village

Special Mention WOAC

Trevor Hemmerich                 Ansonia

Brady Lock                            Arcanum

Zage Harleman                      Bradford

Austin Marker                        Dixie

Gage Wackler                        Franklin Monroe

Aron Hunt                              Mississinawa Valley

Tayden Blevins                       National Trail

Luke Cornett                          Newton

Brody Morton                         Preble Shawnee

Clint Barnes                           Tri-County North

Reed Wehr                             Tri-Village

Chandler Ulrich                       Twin Valley South

Player of the Year
Mason Shrout                         Preble Shawnee

Coach of the Year
Jake Turner                             Preble Shawnee

Arrow Coach Jake Turner and his team went 11-0 in the conference and won the WOAC Title for the 2nd year in a row.  Turner was named “Coach of the Year” (Dale Barger photo)