Mississinawa Valley-MVCTC FFA attends national convention

One day trip participants

INDIANAPOLIS—The Mississinawa Valley-MVCTC FFA chapter left on Wednesday, October 27th, to make their way to Indianapolis for the 95th National FFA Convention. Emily Byram, Aldon Edger, Shelby Fennig, Breanna Germann, Shane Germann, Harley Hanes, Ben Hartzell, Daniel Hartzell, Paytyn Hiestand, Aron Hunt, Christina Mangen, Brandon Miller,  Krista Miller,  Lilly Severance, AJ Waymire, and Taylee Woodbury were the members that participated in the three day trip.

Three day trip participants

As soon as they arrived in Indianapolis, the members and advisor, Gwen Bergman, went to Fogo de Chão, a Brazilian Steakhouse. The members wore official dress and represented the MV FFA chapter exceptionally. After enjoying the amazing meal, the members departed for the hotel. The members dropped off their luggage and prepared themselves for an eventful evening. That night, they went to the World’s Toughest Rodeo. The members got to see some exciting bull rides.

The next two days were filled with going to sessions held by the national officers. They got to hear the retiring address from National FFA Vice President, Mallory White, and National FFA Secretary, Jackson Sylvester.

On Thursday, the members that attended the one day trip met with the three day trip members. Those who attended for one day were Stephany De La Torre, Cora Hoggatt, Matalin Meyer, Trevor Muhlenkamp, Cayde Neukam, Kylee Saintington, and Tristin Thornhil. Together, they all got to witness Krista Miller and Lilly Severance walk across stage to receive the three star national chapter award. The members met a lot of new people, and made many lasting memories! Awesome job to those who attended, you represented the chapter well.

Previous article“The Game”
Next articleMary E. Brinley, of Greenville, Ohio (91)