WOAC Softball All-League selections and final standings for 2023.

Arcanum bench boss Mike Morris was the WOAC Coach of the Year and Arcanum Paige Burrell was Player of the Year. (Dale Barger Photo)

Here is the Western Ohio Athletic conference Softball All-League selections and final standings for 2023.

Arcanum coach Mike Morris was named WOAC softball Coach of the Year.  He led the girls to an undefeated season at 11-0 in the conference, the won a sectional title before falling to undefeated Carlisle in the District Championship game.  They finished with a 21-7 overall record.

Arcanum senior Paige Burrell was the girls’ softball Player of the Year.  She led the league with a .553 batting average with 52 hits, 31 rbi’s, 18 doubles (school record), 1 triple and 1 homerun and scored 32 runs.

Here is the complete list of All-Conference player selections.

First Team
Kinsey Hartzell, Abby Kramer – Ansonia; Paige Burrell, Mackenzie Byrne, Emilie Fout, Kaitlyn Toy – Arcanum; Izzy Hamilton, Shayleigh Swick – Bradford; Jocelyn Gray – Franklin Monroe; Kenzea Townsend – Mississinawa Valley; Jaleah Coffey – National Trail; Cori Haines – Newton, Roni Dearth – Preble Shawnee; Gracie Hemp – Tri-County North; Kiersten Wilcox – Tri-Village

Second Team
Maddie Buckingham, Bailey Schmit – Ansonia; Mollie Ericksen – Arcanum; Alani Canan – Bradford; Beth Himan – Dixie; Layne Ressler – Franklin Monroe; Maddie Harrison – National Trail; Sienna Montgomery – Newton; Hailey Jenkins – Preble Shawnee; Kora Lykins, Hannah Webster – Tri-County North; Ashlyn Burk, Hailey Burk, Elizabeth Poling – Tri-Village; Makenzie Wise – Twin Valley South

Special Mention
Brenna Schmit – Ansonia; Hannah Kendig – Arcanum; Nevaeh Jones – Bradford; Madison Henninger – Franklin Monroe; Jocelyn Hoggatt – Mississinawa Valley; Haley Davidson – National Trail; Layla VanCulin – Newton; Bethany Deaton – Preble Shawnee; Nicole Lefeld – Tri-County North; Lauren Porter – Tri-Village; Abby Crouse – Twin Valley South

Here are the final league standings.

Arcanum 11-0
Ansonia 9-2
Bradford 9-2
Tri-Village 7-4
Tri-County North 7-4
Preble Shawnee 6-5
National Trail 5-6
Newton 4-7
Franklin Monroe 4-7
Dixie 2-9
Twin Valley South 1-10
Mississinawa Valley 1-10
The Arcanum girls finished 11-0 in the WOAC to win the Conference.. (Dale Barger Photo)