WOAC boys & girls basketball players earn All-Southwest District honors


All Southwest District Boys Basketball Division III

First Team
Trey Sagester, New Madison Tri-Village, 6’2” So., 21.6 ppg, 3.4 apg, 3.4 spg
Mason Shrout, Camden Preble-Shawnee, 6’5” Sr., 24.2 ppg, 7.7 rpg, 3.6 apg

Second Team
Regan Christ, Arcanum, 5’10” So., 16.1 ppg, 5.5 rpg

Third Team
Logan Hawley, Camden Preble-Shawnee, 6’8” Sr., 8.2 ppg, 6.7 rpg
Tanner Printz, New Madison Tri-Village, 6’0” sr., 11.6 ppg

Honorable Mention
Kole Huffman, New Lebanon Dixie; Kellen Laird, National Trail; Isaac Blankenship, Preble-Shawnee; Braden Keating, New Madison Tri-Village

All Southwest District Boys Basketball Division IV

First Team
Owen Canan, Bradford, 5’8” Jr., 15 ppg, 4.8 apg, 2.6 spg;
Quinn Peters, Pleasant Hill Newton, 5’11” Sr., 19.5 ppg;

Second Team
Eric Brenner, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe, 6’3” Jr., 14.8 ppg;

Third Team
Ethan Reichert, Ansonia, 6’2” Sr., 15.4 ppg.

Honorable Mention
Hudson Hill, Landon Wills, Bradford; EB Fall, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe; Logan Flory Lewisburg Tri-County North

Heading up the list for girls in the WOAC was Mississinawa Valley Taylee Woodbury names the DIV Player of the Year. (Dale Barger photo)

All Southwest Districts Girls Division III

First Team:
Sierra Brinson, New Lebanon Dixie, 5-11, sr., 19.5 ppg

Second Team:
Alexis Gibbons, Arcanum, 5-11, jr., 12.3 ppg
Jenna Dirksen, Versailles, 5-9, sr., 9.3 ppg, 4.4 rpg

Honorable Mention:
Caroline Long, Arcanum; Ashleigh Mondello-Garrett, Camden Preble Shawnee;K

All Southwest District Girls Division IV

Player of the Year: Taylee Woodbury, Union City Mississinawa Valley

Coach of the Year: Michael Paige, Union City Mississinawa Valley

First Team:
Bella Black, Tri-Village, 5-10, sr., 12.9 ppg, 8.3rpg;;
Kynnedi Hager, Tri-Village, 6-3, so., 13.5 ppg, 9.7 rpg;
Brenna Price, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 5-8, jr., 11.7 ppg, 9.0 rpg;
Taylee Woodbury, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 5-4, jr., 15.0 ppg, 7.2 apg, 3.9 spg.

Second Team:
Reese Hess, Newton, 5-6, sr., 14.0 ppg, 4.0 spg;

Third Team:
Bella Cherry, Lewisburg Tri-County North, 5-6, so., 13.5 ppg, 4.4 spg;
Sydnee DeLong, New Madison Tri-Village, 5-8, so., 9.7 ppg;
MacKenzea Townsend, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 6-0, sr., 10.1 ppg, 7.7 rpg.

Honorable Mention: London Reichert, Bailey Schmit, Ansonia; Hannah Webster, Lewisburg Tri-County North; Hannah Henderson, New Paris National Trail;

Mississianwa Valley coach Michael Paige was names the DIV Southwest District Girls Coach of the Year.  His team captured the schools first ever district title. (Gaylen Blosser photo)