Darke County girls & boys basketball players selected for All-Southwest District


DARKE COUNTY – Darke County girls and boys basketball were well represented in the recent selection by OPSWA for All-Southwest District Honors.

Heading the list for the girls was Taylee Woodbury of Mississinawa Valley who was the DIV Girls Player of the Year.  Coach Michael Paige was the Coach of the Year.

Here is the list of girls and boys receiving honors…

All Southwest Districts Girls Division III

Second Team:
Alexis Gibbons, Arcanum, 5-11, jr., 12.3 ppg
Jenna Dirksen, Versailles, 5-9, sr., 9.3 ppg, 4.4 rpg

Honorable Mention:
Caroline Long, Arcanum;  Katey Litten, Allison Schwartz & Taylor Wagner, Versailles

All Southwest District Girls Division IV

Player of the Year: Taylee Woodbury, Union City Mississinawa Valley

Coach of the Year: Michael Paige, Union City Mississinawa Valley

First Team:
Bella Black, New Madison Tri-Village, 5-10, sr., 12.9 ppg, 8.3rpg
Kynnedi Hager, New Madison Tri-Village, 6-3, so., 13.5 ppg, 9.7 rpg
Brenna Price, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 5-8, jr., 11.7 ppg, 9.0 rpg
Taylee Woodbury, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 5-4, jr., 15.0 ppg, 7.2 apg, 3.9 spg

Third Team:
Sydnee DeLong, New Madison Tri-Village, 5-8, so., 9.7 ppg
MacKenzea Townsend, Union City Mississinawa Valley, 6-0, sr., 10.1 ppg, 7.7 rpg

Honorable Mention: London Reichert, Bailey Schmit, Ansonia;

All Southwest District Boys Basketball Division III 

First Team
Trey Sagester, New Madison Tri-Village, 6’2” So., 21.6 ppg, 3.4 apg, 3.4 spg;

Second Team
Regan Christ, Arcanum, 5’10” So., 16.1 ppg, 5.5 rpg;

Third Team
Tanner Printz, New Madison Tri-Village, 6’0” sr., 11.6 ppg;

Honorable Mention
Braden Keating, New Madison Tri-Village

All Southwest District Boys Basketball Division IV

First Team
Owen Canan, Bradford, 5’8” Jr., 15 ppg, 4.8 apg, 2.6 spg;

Second Team
Eric Brenner, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe, 6’3” Jr., 14.8 ppg;

Third Team
Ethan Reichert, Ansonia, 6’2” Sr., 15.4 ppg.

Honorable Mention
Hudson Hill, Landon Wills, Bradford; EB Fall, Pitsburg Franklin-Monroe;

Coach Michael Paige has led his team to the school’s first-ever District Title and was named the DIV Southwest District Coach of the Year.