Mercer County under severe thunderstorm watch


MERCER COUNTY – The Mercer County Sheriff’s Department has shared that a severe thunderstorm watch has been issued for Mercer County.

The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch until 4 pm this afternoon.

This also affects Fayette, Union, Wayne, Dearborn, Franklin, Ohio, Ripley, and Switzerland Counties in Indiana, Boone, Campbell, and Kenton Counties in Kentucky, and Butler, Hamilton, Darke, and Preble Counties in Ohio.