Eaton SWBL Football Honors

Eaton quarterback Brock Ebright was selected to the All-SWBL West Division 2nd Team. 

EATON – The Eaton varsity football team finished the 2022 season with a 7-5 record, 4-3 in the West Division of the Southwestern Buckeye League.

Eaton finished the season 6-4, 4-3 in the West division of the Southwestern Buckeye League. Valley View claimed the top spot in the West standings at 7-0, followed by Brookville at 6-1.

The Eagles finished 14th in the computer rankings and traveled to Bishop Fenwick for the first round of the playoffs. In a close game, Eaton scored 14 fourth quarter points to take a 31-28 upset win. The Eagles season came to an end on Friday, Nov. 4, with a loss to Cincinnati McNicholas in the second round.

The SWBL recently released football honors for the 2022 season:

Coach of the Year, Mike Hetrick, Brookville

Offensive Player of the Year, Jake Clark, Valley View

Co-Defensive Player of the Year, Gavin DeGroat, Valley View

Co-Defensive Player of the Year, Bradyn Gibbs, Valley View

Eaton players honored include:

First Team

Drew Michael, Eaton, SP

Devon Rader, Eaton, LB

Brady Rice, Eaton, DL

Zac Schaffer, Eaton, OL

Second Team

Brandon Couch, Eaton, DB

Brayden Deem, Eaton, WR

Brock Ebright, Eaton, QB

Leslie Orr, Eaton, WR

Reid Tinstman, Eaton, OL/DL

Honorable Mention

Danny Caldwell, Eaton

JT Gels, Eaton