BPW awards eight scholarships to Darke County high school seniors


Greenville, OH. March 20, 2023 The Greenville Business & Professional Women’s
(BPW) Club March 9th meeting was hosted by the Scholarship Committee with Chair
Vicki Cost and committee members Sue Huston, Kim Davis, Pam Sharp, and Tania
Menger. The meeting was held at the Birchwood Training Center, Greenville.

The Scholarship Committee canvassed all eight Darke County high schools for applicants
for the scholarship. Each of the finalists gave a presentation of their accomplishments
and highlights through high school and shared their future goals. Sue Huston introduced
the finalists who were: Kinsey Hartzell, Rebekah Prasuhn (Ansonia), Reece Blinn, Zoe
Monnin, Elanie Grace Hollinger, Maria Kreusch (Arcanum), Alaina Baughn, Ellasyn
Bruner, Tessa Fine, Samantha Frens, Lily Grace Lowe (Greenville), Sadie Bowser,
Jocelyn Hoggatt (Franklin Monroe), Naomi Hathaway (Mississinawa), Hailey Porter,
Abigail Koons and Alyssa Meyer (Versailles).

Club members chose the following scholarship winners Kinsey Hartzell, Rebekah
Prasuhn, Zoe Monnin, Elanie Grace Hollinger, Mariah Kreusch, Lily Grace Lowe, Sadie
Bowser and Naomi Hathaway.

The Club holds fundraisers throughout the year which includes their Annual Guest Night,
Breakfast with Santa and Chicken BBQ Dinners. The Club meets the second Thursday
of every month September through June. Those interested in the club can contact
President Maria Moore at 513/403-0604 or greenvillebpw@gmail.com

The Greenville BPW mission is to achieve equity for all women in the workplace through
advocacy, education, and information. Those interested in learning more about the club
can contact membership chair Susan Fowble at 937/423-2387 or fowble51@gmail.com